Vice-Chair Dixon, Diane

Members

Bryan, Isaac G.
DeMaio, Carl
Irwin, Jacqui
Lowenthal, Josh
Macedo, Alexandra
McKinnor, Tina
Ortega, Liz
Patterson, Joe
Pellerin, Gail
Petrie-Norris, Cottie
Ward, Christopher M.
Wicks, Buffy
Wilson, Lori D.

California State Assembly privacy and consumer protection



REBECCA BAUER-KAHAN CHAIR

AGENDA

Tuesday, July 8, 2025 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 437

Chief Consultant

Josh Tosney

Principal Consultant Julie Salley

Committee Secretary Mimi Holtkamp

1020 N Street, Room 162 (916) 319-2200 FAX: (916) 319-3222

BILLS WILL BE HEARD IN FILE ORDER

SB 69	McNerney	Artificial intelligence program: Attorney General.
SB 81	Arreguín	Health and care facilities: information sharing.(Urgency)
SB 97	Grayson	Digital financial assets: stablecoins.
SB 238	Smallwood-Cuevas	Workplace surveillance tools.
SB 243	Padilla	Companion chatbots.
SB 378	Wiener	Online marketplaces: illicit cannabis: reporting and liability.
	SB 81 SB 97 SB 238 SB 243	SB 81 Arreguín SB 97 Grayson SB 238 Smallwood-Cuevas SB 243 Padilla