Vice-Chair Dixon, Diane

Members

Bryan, Isaac G. DeMaio, Carl Irwin, Jacqui Lowenthal, Josh Macedo, Alexandra McKinnor, Tina Ortega, Liz Patterson, Joe Pellerin, Gail Petrie-Norris, Cottie Ward, Christopher M. Wicks, Buffy Wilson, Lori D.

# California State Assembly PRIVACY AND CONSUMER PROTECTION



#### **REBECCA BAUER-KAHAN CHAIR**

# **AGENDA**

Tuesday, June 24, 2025 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 437

### **Chief Consultant**

Josh Tosney

**Principal Consultant** Julie Salley

**Committee Secretary** Mimi Holtkamp

1020 N Street, Room 162 (916) 319-2200 FAX: (916) 319-3222

## **BILLS WILL BE HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

\*\* indicates items on consent

1.	SB 22	Laird	Gift certificates.
2.	SB 50**	Ashby	Connected devices: device protection requests.
3.	SB 259	Wahab	Fair Online Pricing Act.
4.	SB 361**	Becker	Data broker registration: data collection.
5.	SB 446**	Hurtado	Data breaches: customer notification.
6.	SB 576	Umberg	Video streaming services: commercial advertisements.
7.	SB 683	Cortese	Privacy: use of a person's name, voice, signature, photograph, or likeness: injunctive relief.
8.	SB 771	Stern	Personal rights: liability: social media platforms.