Vice-Chair Dixon, Diane

Members

Bennett, Steve Bryan, Isaac G. DeMaio, Carl Flora, Heath Irwin, Jacqui Lowenthal, Josh Ortega, Liz Patterson, Joe Pellerin, Gail Petrie-Norris, Cottie Ward, Christopher M. Wicks, Buffy Wilson, Lori D.

California State Assembly privacy and consumer protection



REBECCA BAUER-KAHAN CHAIR

Chief Consultant Josh Tosney

Principal Consultant Julie Salley

Committee Secretary Mimi Holtkamp

1020 N Street, Room 162 (916) 319-2200 FAX: (916) 319-3222

AGENDA

Thursday, May 1, 2025 Upon adjournment of Session -- State Capitol, Room 437

BILLS WILL BE HEARD IN FILE ORDER

**indicates items on consent

1.	AB 75	Calderon	Residential property insurance images.
2.	AB 289	Haney	State highway work zone speed safety program.
3.	AB 325	Aguiar-Curry	Cartwright Act: violations.
4.	AB 995**	Caloza	Department of Justice: phone scams.
5.	AB 1291	Lee	Ticket sellers: proof of purchase.
6.	AB 1387**	Quirk-Silva	Mental health multidisciplinary personnel team.
7.	AB 270	Petrie-Norris	Department of Forestry and Fire Protection: autonomous firefighting pilot project.
8.	AB 576	Irwin	Charitable giving: online fundraising.
9.	AB 979**	Irwin	California Cybersecurity Integration Center: artificial intelligence.
10.	AB 1160	Wilson	Military equipment.
11.	AB 1221	Bryan	Workplace surveillance tools.
12.	AB 67	Bauer-Kahan	Attorney General: Reproductive Privacy Act: enforcement.
13.	AB 222	Bauer-Kahan	Data centers: energy usage reporting and efficiency standards: electricity rates.